We Are Family

Our Family, Taking Care of Your Family

When we say we are family, taking care of family and friends, it takes on a whole new meaning.

Our staff brings a true sense of family to work. Many of our staff members are from local families. Some of our staffs’ parents have lived or worked at Geer. In fact, we have had multiples of three generations that have been employed at Geer.

We pride ourselves on doing everything we can to retain good people. Every year we recognize the contributions our employees make to life at Geer Village Senior Community with a special Recognition Breakfast. We serve breakfast to our longest serving employees with 20 years of service or more. Each of these special employees is provided with a gift in recognition of their service. We are truly blessed to have a group of such caring and dedicated professionals.

Geer regularly employs about 320 people:

  • 30% live in North Canaan
  • Of the remaining 70%:
    • 55% live in Litchfield county
    • 7% live in New York
    • 5% live in Massachusetts
    • 3% live in other CT counties

At Geer Village Senior Community, everything we do focuses on holistic senior living. We offer a place where one can age in a supportive environment, thriving at all stages of life.

Our Leadership

Kevin O’Connell, PT, MBA, NHA
Chief Executive Officer
(860) 824-2638
koconnell@geercares.org
Shaun Powell
Chief Financial Officer
(860) 824-3860
spowell@geercares.org
Cady Bloodgood
Geer Nursing – Director of Nursing
(860) 824-3825
cbloodgood@geercares.org
Lenore Consiglio
Senior Director, Community Services
(860) 824-2623
lconsiglio@geercares.org
Bonnie Franco
Director of Human Resources
(860) 824-2606
bfranco@geercares.org
Stacie Nicholas
Senior Director, Organizational Advancement
(860) 824-2618
snicholas@geercares.org
Sherry Schoonmaker
Geer Lodge, Executive Director

Board of Directors

Eileen Fox
Board Member
Dennis J. Kobylarz, M.D.
Medical Director at The Lodge
Lance Leifert
Board Member
Michael Schopp
Board Member
Robert Segalla
Board Member
James Sok
Board Member
Karin Robinson
Board Member
Ed Forfa
Board Member
Rick Solan
Board Member
Cyd Emmons
Board Member